FREE Shipping on all books!

No Minimum Purchase Required

Nancy B. Brewer, Best-Selling Author, Songwriter and Artist

Nancy B. Brewer Headshot
North Carolina author, Nancy B. Brewer combines her love for history with her passion for creating heartfelt stories and characters.

Readers are captivated from page one by Brewer’s soft southern style and poetic quotes and lines. The author is a master of weaving historically accurate stories filled with intriguing characters and thrilling plots.

She is available for book signings and presentations, and her books are available on Amazon/Kindle and Nook

“She is a master at creating intriguing characters and thrilling plots.”

30 Days at the Shore

The author’s testimony of faith, her personal journey of life and overcoming cancer.  A must read—filled with hope and joy.
Read More

Latest Books

Kindle Books

Rufus the Rat

A delightful story with fun animal characters and one rat that always needs a bath.

Leprechaun Wishes

A magical Irish story which teaches the joy of giving.

Princess Bertha and the Goose

A new twist on Mother Goose reminding us that love sees with the heart and not the eyes.

Fun Night at the NC Music Hall of Fame Ceremony

I Never thought I would be on the red carpet, even if it was just for a photo opt. It was a privilege to be a VIP at the 2016 North Carolina Music Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony honoring: The Avett Brothers, Band of OZ, The Carolina Chocolate Drops, Chuck Brown,...

read more

Working on new book but too many distractions.

Oh, I have to get my self focused to finish my book in progress, but lately I have had so many distractions hanging over my shoulder. Coming soon! “A Beautiful Prison” The year is 1923, you will travel the world with a rich socialite, Eva Joe Ferguson.  it is romance,...

read more

The Lavender House, Valle Crucis North Carolina

Many people think the only place to visit in the little town of Valle Crucis is the Mass General store, but right across the street is a real treasure the Lavender House.  Spread out across the fields are rows of raised beds of all varieties of my favorite herb-...

read more

Flat Top Manor- built on Blue Jeans

I find myself pondering over the meaning of life as I sit on the porch of Flat Top Manor.  As the sun goes done in the autumn sky I am once again reminded just how near the North Carolina Mountains are to heaven. Who could ask for more, for even a shack in Blowing...

read more

Old bear in 100+year dolly clothes- buy now!

Just what do you do with antique dolly clothes that were so delicately hand made over a century ago?  You press them with lavender and dress up a vintage teddy bear. This sweet 15 inch jointed bear (unmarked) has lots of love left to give.  You may buy her for $65.00...

read more

A little love story about little people

John Mertz stood only 46 inches tall and he came to America from Austria-Hungary and went to work for Barnum Circus.  It is there he first met a tiny Southern bell from Mocksville, North Carolina— Miss Mariah Elizabeth Nail, who stood 36 inches. On August 16th,1883 as...

read more

Gold Hill, NC known for Ghost!

Gold Hill, North Carolina is a small historical town just east of Salisbury.  In the 1800’s it was a thriving gold mining town, then the Civil War broke out and the mining community slowly reverted back to farming. However, and like I say there is always a ‘however’...

read more

A visit to: Booger Hollar—Spooky Findings—See Photos

  We decided to check out the legend of Booger Hollar in Stanly County, North Carolina on Saturday. There were few odd things at first glance, but I brushed them off as just coincidental. First, just as I opened the car door, I almost stepped on the snake waiting...

read more

Paintings By Nancy

Writing books is my job and my art is my hobby. This page features my art in the series called “From the Mountains to the Sea”

Shop Now

Videos & Trailers

These videos allow you to listen to the author read excerpts from her books, preview music, and watch the author perform in character.

Watch Now

Book an Appearance

I am available to speak at your organization. Arrange a book signing or select one of my programs you would like for your group.

Learn More

Help the Children of Laos

Soap for Life is a cause near and dear to Nancy Brewer’s heart. A long-time family friend, Mac Maness, has been teaching the families of Laos how to produce clean water and to make their own soap, reducing fatalities due to unsanitary conditions.

Find Out More

What My Readers are Saying

“Until now I had never thought that I would find another author with the power to evoke an authentic sense of time and place as did Laura Ingalls Wilder in her stories of pioneer life. Until now I had never thought that I would find another author who could write with the authentic voice of the antebellum South as did Joel Chandler Harris in Uncle Remus stories. Until now I had not read Carolina Rain by Nancy B. Brewer.”

Jack Durish

“Nancy truly has captured the essence of the South and the way of life during the 1800’s. I felt as if I was transported in time and experienced the 1800’s for myself. The character building is so strong I believe there is not one character I dislike, even the unsavory ones. I’m really looking forward to the next book in this series.”


“Excellent! I heard Nancy B Brewer speak at an author event and just listening to her talk about the characters and the history behind (The Two Faces of Nina Grey) had me so intrigued, I knew I had to read it. It was one I couldn’t put down once I got started reading. … Now just have to hope for a sequel.”


“I received (Quotes and Poems in Black and White) as a gift because my daughter knew I loved this author. I have since given them to my friends as a gift. It is a lovely little book and one you will enjoy by your bedside.”

Carolyn Baker